Do you see what I see? Memoirs of a little twerp.

Do you see what I see?
A blur so brightly middled,
It reaches out more then a little
Because I’m not wearing my glasses.

Do you care what I see?
The walls are all the same
Just a smearing of white paint
Because I’m not wearing my glasses.

Can you help me see?
As we travel all around
Keeping eyes upon the ground
Because I’m not wearing my glasses.

Do you know the things I see?
Movies, cats, and games
All the pictures in their frames
Because you don’t need my glasses.

Can you see your face reflected?
If I try without my glasses
All I see are color splashes
If I am not wearing my glasses.

Do you see what I see?
Do you care what I see?
Can you help me see?
Do you know the things I see?

Can you see your face reflected
In the lenses of my glasses?
The crystal clear deflection
Of the light that bounces back?

So you can see what I see,
When I wear the shiny glasses
Someone who is better off
Since girls don’t kick their asses.

Leave a Reply

