What I learned yesterday…

So it turns out
That not
All
Poems rhyme
Or have any particular structure
My question was “how do
You tell the difference
Between a poem and a
Story?”

The answer was kind of
V a g u e but it seemed to
Revolve around
The presentation.  My friend
Sent me an example of her own work
Which was very nice but about
Stuff
Unfamiliar to me.  So I
May have missed the point which
Comes as no surprise
To
Anyone.

So in the future
I may choose not to rhyme
Or reason
With rhythm but just
Make a point using
Word word word word word
Sorry, meant to group that into
Words

So what I learned besides not having
To rhyme
Was that

Beauty is truth
And truth beauty
The final proof
That I have cooties.

Leave a Reply

