Conversation with Sylvester and Diesel This Morning

Meow.
Mewrr?
Morning boys…
Meow. Meow.
MEWRR??
What…?
Mewrr? Mewrr?
Meow. Murh.
Oh.  Right.  Give me a sec…
Murh.  Murh.  MEOW!
I know, buddy, I get it.
Mewrr?
Sylvester, I can’t get out of bed while you’re sitting on the sheet.
Mewrr?
Come on, let’s go.
Mewrr?
Move.
(Kathump) Mewrr?
Muh. Murh. Meh. (Kathump)
Okay, let’s go get you some food.
Meooow!
Yes, I know.
Mewrr?
Yes, in just a minute.
Gotta scoop poop first.
Meh. Murh. Meow!
Diesel, this is how I always do it.  Keep your pants… nevermind.
Mewrr?
Syl, this is your water.  Like always.
Meewwrrr?
I can’t get to the food if you block the cabinet.
Move.
Seriously?
Thank you.
Here you go.
(Crunch munch crunch munch)
_____________

Let’s see, what to eat…
I guess I’ll try one of these Spinach and Artichoke snack pizzas.
(Microwave sounds)(Beep beep beep!)
Okay.  (Sits)
Mewrr?
Hi Sylvester.
Mewrr?
I just fed you.
Mewrr?
It’s veggies.  People don’t even like this.
Mewrr?  (Stands up and puts his front feet on my leg)
Here, smell it.  It’s nothing you want.
(Walks away)
Ech.  Ech. 
Syl, nooooooo….
Ech.  Ech.  Echhlllch.  (Hairball)
Crap.

image

One response to “Conversation with Sylvester and Diesel This Morning

Leave a Reply

