Daily Prompt: New Year, New You

Today’s Daily Prompt asks us if we could be anyone we wanted for the New Year, who would we be?  If we still want to be ourselves, we are to explain why.

Well, I want to be me.  Next year and every year.  Sure, there are challenges I fight to overcome every day, but I’m doing pretty well at it.  I have hopes, dreams, and goals that  have made great strides towards, and I don’t have any inclination to give up on them for an easy out as someone who has already achieved their dreams.

So there you have it, I want to be me because I still have many things to accomplish, and I wouldn’t trade me for anybody.  For better or for worse, I am who I have carved myself out to be, and I will continue to try to be more like me.  ‘Nuff said.

9 responses to “Daily Prompt: New Year, New You

  1. Pingback: Plain Ol’ Me | A mom's blog·

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss·

  3. Pingback: EFFECTIVE TOMORROW | hastywords·

  4. Pingback: WordPress Is Having A Barbara Walters And Oprah Winfrey End Of Year Special | The Jittery Goat·

  5. Pingback: Meet The New Me – Same As The Old Me | Edward Hotspur·

  6. Pingback: Surfer Rob is one singular sensation | Rob's Surf Report·

  7. Pingback: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | My Kaleidoscope·

  8. Pingback: of new year resolutions « Anawnimiss·

  9. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “A Felicitous Word” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)·

Leave a Reply

